

April 20, 2013 marked our club's 20<sup>th</sup> anniversary. The first formal meeting for our club took place at the Oxford Room at the HoJo Restaurant at 7:30 a.m. on Feb. 4, 1993. This was a club extension meeting with Lafayette Rotarians and prospective Rotarians. These members aimed to organize a new Rotary Club. The plan included 5 or more organizational meetings that would lead up to a Charter Meeting either in late March or early April. According to April 7, 1993 Board meeting minutes, we were a provisional club, and by May 6, 1993 we were the Rotary Club of Lafayette Daybreak.

## **Charter Members**

Rachel Johnson	Mark Rutan
Wiley Jones	Dave Schrader
Stu Kline	Andrea Schrader
Tom Kniesly	Jim Shrier
Bill Lapcheska	Martin Sennett
Hugh Lewis	Vic Sheldon
Connie Lux	Jim Shook
Steve Mather	Ron Shumate
Bob Mayhill	Jay Smith
Dale McMillin	Ann Smith
Ben Miller	Jim Smyth
Judi Painter	Larry Vanderweilan
Tom Peyton	Tom Walter
John Polles	Mike Wilson
Bob Poynter	
Dave Risk	Bold= Still Active
Joel Robinson	
Bob Ross	
	Wiley Jones Stu Kline Tom Kniesly Bill Lapcheska Hugh Lewis Connie Lux Steve Mather Bob Mayhill Dale McMillin Ben Miller Judi Painter Tom Peyton John Polles Bob Poynter Dave Risk Joel Robinson

## **Past Presidents**

Larry Vanderwielen (93-94)	Alberta Barker (02-03)	John Polles (11-12)
Ann Smith (94-95)	Stuart Boehning (03-04)	Bill Lapcheska (12-13)
Mike Wilson (95-96)	Ken Ritchey (04-05)	Tom Gilliom (13-14)
Jim Schrier (96-97)	Tom Busch (05-06)	Melissa Richardson (14-15)
Tom Mattingly (97-98)	Zenephia Evans (06-07)	David Strand (15-16)
David McGaughey (98-99)	Eric Woods (07-08)	Michael Gunderson (16-17)
Joel Robinson (99-00)	Cindy Bedell (08-09)	Rober Feuer (17-18)
Mike Wadsworth (00-01)	Alan Garfinkel (09-10)	
Craig Lysinger (01-02)	Nancy Jo Trafton (10-11)	

Cindy Bedell, Chair, New Membership Orientation Committee (John Polles and Rachel Johnson supplied the Charter Member list. Ann Smith provided the Board meeting minutes.)