Robert S. (Bob) Stubbs II Guardian of Ethics Award

Rotary International District 6910 and the Rotary Club of Canton established the Robert S. (Bob) Stubbs II Guardian of Ethics Award during Rotary year 2007-2008.

The Guardian of Ethics Award recognizes an individual who has been a Rotarian for a minimum of three (3) years and who has made outstanding contributions that foster the development of ethics, has made significant contributions in his or her vocation and who has by his or her actions, writing, policies and public pronouncements strengthened and fostered development of ethical practices.

The Guardian of Ethics Award was named for Bob Stubbs, Rotary Club of Canton and established to promote the ideal of ethics. This Club and District level Vocational award identifies a Rotarian who exemplifies the attributes and passion for ethics in his or her vocation, business and personal life that Bob Stubbs so exemplified.

EVALUATION GUIDELINE:

- 1. Contributions made to foster ethical practices
- 2. Record of achievement through ethical and vocational contributions
- 3. Exemplifies the tenets of The 4-Way Test and The Rotary Code of Conduct
- 4. Reputation within peer groups
- 5. Community contributions relating to ethics and vocation
- 6. Other leadership roles where ethics have been exemplified
- 7. Record of personal integrity

SELECTION:

The selection committee shall choose the recipient from the individual Rotarians nominated by the Rotary Clubs in District 6910.

PAST WINNERS:

ROTARY YEAR	NAME	CLUB
2007-2008	David Roper	Martinez-Evans
2008-2009	Lt. Gen. DeWaye Patrick	Tomson
2009-2010	Lyons J. Heyman	Rome
2010-2011	Stewart Manley	Etowah
2011-2012	Nancy Bills	Rockdale
2012-2013	Norman Fletcher	Rome
2013-2014	David Cooper	Rockdale
2014-2015	Stacey Cotton	Covington
2015-2016	Fred Snell	Jasper
2016-2017	Dennis Still	Braselton
2017-2018	Solace 'Mike' Freeman	Gainesville
2018-2019	Tom Burgess	Lanier-Forsyth
2019-2020	George Bailey	Canton
2020-2021	Martha Martin	Braselton
2021-2022	Peter Gleichman	Canton
2022-2023	Dr. Tom Callahan	Clayton
2023-2024	Tara Harwick	Big Canoe