W. Lee Arrendale Vocational Excellence Award

Rotary International District 6910 and the Rotary Club of Habersham County established the W. Lee Arrendale Vocational Excellence Award during Rotary year 1990 - 1991.

Mr. Arrendale was an effective leader and worker in poultry associations and thereby increased his influence and service to the poultry industry. Mr. Arrendale's service as a Rotarian, community leader and business leader were extensive. He was a charter member of the Rotary Club of Habersham County, and served as president during Rotary year 1967-1968. He served on most of the Club's committees during the tenure of his membership in the Club.

EVALUATION GUIDELINE:

- 1. Nominee's excellence in his or her vocation
- 2. Nominee's achievements in the community
- 3. Nominee's academic achievements

SELECTION:

The selection committee shall choose the recipient from the individual Rotarians nominated by the Rotary Clubs in District 6910.

PRESENTATION:

The W. Lee Arrendale Vocational Excellence Award will be presented at the annual District Conference.

PAST WINNERS:

ROTARY YEAR	NAME	CLUB
1990-1991	Alton Story	Clayton
1991-1992	H. Randolph Holder Sr	Athens
1992-1993	Robert G. Hill	Winder
1993-1994	William P. Flatt	Athens
1994-1995	Dr. Truman T. Atkins	LaFayette
1995-1996	Robert E. Knox Jr.	Thomson
1996-1997	W. H. Nesmith Jr.	Athens
1997-1998	William L. Chandler	Madison County
1998-1999	Lt. G. Burton D. Patrick	Thomson
1999-2000	Betty Ann O'Neill	Rome
2000-2001	William Self	Georgia
2001-2002	William Balliew	Calhoun
2002-2003	Jim Hinshaw	Gwinnett
2003-2004	John Smith	Greene County
2004-2005	Jim Kent	Greene & Putnam Counties
2005-2006	Dennis Still	Braselton
2006-2007	W. Everett Bennett	Johns Creek
2007-2008	Roy G. (Joe) Satterfield	Union County
2008-2009	W. Norris Little	Dalton
2009-2010	Paul Chambers	Athens
2010-2011	W. Gardner Wright, Jr.	Rome
2011-2012	Edwin C. Watters	Rome-Seven Hills
2012-2013	Milton Masciadri	The Classic City Athens
2013-2014	Michael H. McDougald	Rome
2014-2015	Dent M. Thompson	Cartersville
2015-2016	Jerry Boling	Homer
2016-2017	Thomas Bagwell	Forsyth County
2017-2018	Jeff Downing	Jasper
2018-2019	Dalton T. Sirmans	Habersham County
2019-2020	Alexander Cua	Towne Lake
2020-2021	Dr. Pattie Kenney	Union County
2021-2022	John Borrow	Habersham County